Chapter Sites

 There Are Currently 28 Chapters Of The Penguin Project Across 15 States!

Click Here to See What They’re Up To!

 

 

The Penguin Project® is growing across the United States as local community theaters, churches, and other groups join us in providing a safe, comfortable, and enriching environment where special needs children and their mentors are encouraged to grow, learn, and expand their creative talents. 

 

Click Here to Find Out More About 

Becoming a Penguin Project Chapter

 

Current Chapters

 

The Penguin Project® of McLean County
409 S. Prospect Rd., Bloomington, IL 61704
Contacts:
Jackie Gunderson, Production Director: penguinprojectmclean@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Children’s Community Theatre Penguin Project®
P.O. Box 305, DeKalb IL, 60115
Contacts:
Tracey Busby, Production Director: tbuz@comcast.net
Joe King, Production Coordinator: joking47@gmail.com
Phone: 815 717-1874
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® of New Tampa
Tampa, FL
Contact: Nora Paine, President of the Board & Production Coordinator: president@newtampaplayers.org
Website
Lincoln Community Playhouse’s Penguin Project®
2500 S 56th Street, Lincoln NE, 68506
Contact:
Morrie Enders, Executive Director and Production Director: morrieensders@gmail.com
Phone: (402) 489-7529
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Gettysburg Community Theatre
49 York St, Gettysburg PA, 17325
Contact:
Chad-Alan Carr, Executive Director and Production Director: chad@gettysburgcommunitytheatre.org
Phone: (717) 334-2692
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Playhouse in the Park
701 Gil Hopson Dr, Murray KY, 42071
Contacts:
Lisa Cope, Executive Director: playhouse@murray-kt.net
Holly Bloodworth, Production Director: holly.bloodworth@murray.kyschools.us
Phone: (270) 759-1752
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Central Wisconsin Children’s Theatre
PO Box 476, Wausau WI, 54402
Contacts:
Joelle Murray, Executive Director: cwctpresents@gmail.com
Melissa Lindemann, Production Director: Melissa@mycwct.org
Phone: (715) 842-4416
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Sun Prairie Civic Theatre
220 Kroncke Drive, Sun Prairie WI, 53590
Contact:
Sara Beth Hahner, Program Director
Phone: (608) 658-9352
Brooke Vechinski, Media Contact
Phone: (608) 577-9135
penguinprojectofspct@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Clark Youth Theatre
4825 S Quaker Ave, Tulsa OK, 74105
Contacts:
Tammy Slack, Executive Director: jsgoodlife@aol.com
Erin Scarberry, Artistic Director: erinscarberry@gmail.com
Norah Sweeney, Production Director: norahsweeney@gmail.com
Phone: (918) 746-5065
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Tahlequah Community Playhouse
PO Box 902, Tahlequah OK, 74465
Contact:
Kathy June - Committee Chair: tcppenguinproject@gmail.com
Phone: (918) 822-4440 
Website
Facebook


The Penguin Project® of the Quad Cities
639 38th Street, Rock Island IL, 61201
Contact: Jeff Coussens, Program Coordinator
Email: jeffcoussens@augustana.edu
Phone: (309) 794-7000
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® of Muskegon Civic Theatre
425 W Western Ave, Muskegon MI, 49440
Contact:
Jason Bertoia, Managing Director: jbertoia@muskegoncivictheatre.org
Kirk Wahamaki, Artistic Director:
Phone: (231) 722-3852
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® at Community Theatre League
100 W 3rd St, Williamsport PA, 17701
Contact:
Seth Sponhouse, Program Coordinator: ssponhouse@cltshows.com
Phone: (570) 327-1720
Website
Facebook
South Arkansas Arts Center’s Penguin Project®
110 E 5th St, El Dorado AR, 71730 
Contact:
Beth Burns, Executive Director and Project Coordinator: beth.james.burns@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Greenwood Community Theatre’s Penguin Project®
110 Main St, Greenwood, SC 29646
Contact:
Stephen Gilbert, Executive Director an Program Coordinator: gctgwd@gmail.com
Phone: (864) 229-5704
Website
Facebook
Golden Isles’ Penguin Project®
1530 Newcastle St, Brunswick, GA 31520
Contact:
Heather Heath, Executive Director: executivedirector@goldenislesarts.org
Allyson Jackson: ajackson@jeckyllisland.com
Phone: (912) 262-6934
Website
Facebook
Bradford High School’s Penguin Project®
Kenosha, WI
Contact: Holly Stanfield, Program Coordinator and Production Producer: hstanfie@kusd.org
Website
The Penguin Project® at Northern Starz Children’s Theatre
Ramsey, MN
Contacts:
Rachel Bohnsack, Executive Director and Program Coordinator: rachel@northernstarz.org
Erica Campbell, Co-Production Director: campbellmom83@gmail.com
Michelle Sharon, Co-Production Director: tmsharon@msn.com
Website
Facebook
The Community Players of Streator’s Penguin Project ®
Streator, IL
Contact:
Jeff Houk, Program Coordinator: jhouk@oes141.org
Website
Facebook
Champaign-Urbana Theatre Company’s Penguin Project®
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Contact: Kelly Nowlin, Theatre Manager and Program Coordinator: manager@cutc.org
Website
Facebook
The Penguin Project® of New Tampa
Tampa, FL
Contact: Nora Paine, President of the Board & Production Coordinator: president@newtampaplayers.org
Website
St. Joan of Arc and CVLT’s Penguin Project®
Chagrin Falls, OH
Contacts: Julia Kolibab, Production Director: juliakol@aol.com
Shelli DiBacco, Program Coordinator: sdibacco@stjoanofarc.org
Theatre Website
St. Joan of Arc School Website
Facebook
LMS Masque’s Penguin Project®
Battle Creek, MI
Contact: Deanna Flora, Program Coordinator and Production Director: dflora@lakeviewspartans.org
Website
Village Square Theatre’s Penguin Project®
Lexington, SC
Contact: Debra Leopard, Program Coordinator and Production Director: leopardcub61@yahoo.com
Website
Facebook
Sagebrush Penguin Project®
Elk City, OK
Contact: Tiphani Currell, Program Coordinator and Production Director: tlch@cableone.net
Website
Facebook
Wetumpke Depot Players’ Penguin Project®
Wetumpke, AL
Contact: Kristy Meanor, Executive Director: kmeaner@wetumpkedepot.com
Website
New Stage Players' Penguin Project®
South Sioux City, NE
Contact: Kristy Tremayne, President, Board of Directors & Production Coordinator: kristytremayne@gmail.com
Website