Replication Sites

 “I have seen children do things that are not typical for some of them, like smile, laugh, verbalize, sing, dance, make new friends and get excited about working together in a group.”

 

The Penguin Project® is growing across the United States as local community theaters, churches, and other groups join us in providing a safe, comfortable, and enriching environment where special needs children and their mentors are encouraged to grow, learn, and expand their creative talents. 

 

 Click Here to Find Out More About 

Becoming a Replication Site

 

Current Replications

 

The Penguin Project® of McLean County
500 Gregory St, Normal IL, 61761
Contacts:
Barb Wells, Administrator: bwells1718@gmail.com
Jackie Gunderson, Production Director: jacilyn11@gmail.com
Website
Children’s Community Theatre Penguin Project®
P.O. Box 305, DeKalb IL, 60115
Contacts:
Tracey Busby, Production Director: tbuz@comcast.net
Joe King, Production Coordinator: joking47@gmail.com
Phone: 815 717-1874
Website
The Penguin Project® at Willow Creek Community Church
67 Algonquin Rd, South Barrington IL, 60010
Contacts:
Pat Cimo, Administrator: pcimo@willowcreek.org
Christy Weygandt, Production Director: cweygrandt@comcast.net
Phone: (847) 765-5000
Website
Lincoln Community Playhouse’s Penguin Project®
2500 S 56th Street, Lincoln NE, 68506
Contact:
Morrie Enders, Executive Director and Production Director: morrieensders@gmail.com
Phone: (402) 489-7529
Website
The Penguin Project® at Gettysburg Community Theatre
49 York St, Gettysburg PA, 17325
Contact:
Chad-Alan Carr, Executive Director and Production Director: chad@gettysburgcommunitytheatre.org
Phone: (717) 334-2692
Website
The Penguin Project® at Playhouse in the Park
701 Gil Hopson Dr, Murray KY, 42071
Contacts:
Lisa Cope, Executive Director: playhouse@murray-kt.net
Holly Bloodworth, Production Director: holly.bloodworth@murray.kyschools.us
Phone: (270) 759-1752
Website
The Penguin Project® at Central Wisconsin Children’s Theatre
PO Box 476, Wausau WI, 54402
Contacts:
Joelle Murray, Executive Director: cwctpresents@gmail.com
Melissa Lindemann, Production Director: Melissa@mycwct.org
Phone: (715) 842-4416
Website
The Penguin Project® at Sun Prairie Civic Theatre
220 Kroncke Drive, Sun Prairie WI, 53590
Contact:
Sara Beth Hahner, Program Coordinator and Production Director: shahner@gmail.com
Phone: (608) 837-8217
Website
The Penguin Project® at Clark Youth Theatre
4825 S Quaker Ave, Tulsa OK, 74105
Contacts:
Tammy Slack, Executive Director: jsgoodlife@aol.com
Erin Scarberry, Artistic Director: erinscarberry@gmail.com
Norah Sweeney, Production Director: norahsweeney@gmail.com
Phone: (918) 746-5065
Website
The Penguin Project® at Tahlequah Community Playhouse
PO Box 902, Tahlequah OK, 74465
Contact:
Bryn Smith, Board President and Production Director: Bryn101@msn.com
Phone: (918) 822-4440 
Website
The Penguin Project® of the Quad Cities
639 38th Street, Rock Island IL, 61201
Contact: Jeff Coussens, Program Coordinator
Email: jeffcoussens@augustana.edu
Phone: (309) 794-7000
Website
The Penguin Project® of Muskegon Civic Theatre
425 W Western Ave, Muskegon MI, 49440
Contact:
Teri Gust, Managing Director: tgust@yahoo.com
Phone: (231) 722-3852
Website
The Penguin Project® at Community Theatre League
100 W 3rd St, Williamsport PA, 17701
Contact:
Seth Sponhouse, Program Coordinator: ssponhouse@cltshows.com
Phone: (570) 327-1720
Website
South Arkansas Arts Center’s Penguin Project®
110 E 5th St, El Dorado AR, 71730 
Contact:
Beth Burns, Executive Director and Project Coordinator: beth.james.burns@gmail.com
Website
Greenwood Community Theatre’s Penguin Project®
110 Main St, Greenwood, SC 29646
Contact:
Stephen Gilbert, Executive Director an Program Coordinator: gctgwd@gmail.com
Phone: (864) 229-5704
Website
Golden Isles’ Penguin Project®
1530 Newcastle St, Brunswick, GA 31520
Contact:
Heather Heath, Executive Director: executivedirector@goldenislesarts.org
Allyson Jackson: ajackson@jeckyllisland.com
Phone: (912) 262-6934
Website
Brick Street Theatre’s Penguin Project®
Forest City IA, 50436
Contact: Stacy LaMoore, Director: stacielamoore@gmail.com
Website
The Penguin Project ® at Northern Starz Children’s Theatre
Ramsey, MN
Contacts:
Rachel Bohnsack, Executive Director and Program Coordinator: rachel@northernstarz.org
Erica Campbell, Co-Production Director: campbellmom83@gmail.com
Michelle Sharon, Co-Production Director: tmsharon@msn.com
Website
The Community Players of Streator’s Penguin Project ®
Streator, IL
Contact:
Jeff Houk, Program Coordinator: jhouk@oes141.org
Website