Chapter Sites

 There Are New Chapters Of The Penguin Project Across The Country!

Click Here to See What They’re Up To!

Enter your zip code or address below to find the Penguin Project closest to you!

The Penguin Project® is growing across the United States as local community theaters, churches, and other groups join us in providing a safe, comfortable, and enriching environment where special needs children and their mentors are encouraged to grow, learn, and expand their creative talents. 

Click Here to Find Out More About 

Becoming a Penguin Project Chapter

Current Chapters

Chapter #1
The Penguin Project® of Peoria
Peoria, IL
Contact:
Dr. Andy Morgan, Founder/CEO and Production Director: amm@penguinproject.org
Tracie Carey, Production Coordinator: peoriapenguinproject@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #2
The Penguin Project® of McLean County
Bloomington, IL
Contact:
Dee Wilson, Administrator: daw61701@gmail.com
Jackie Gunderson, Production Director: penguinprojectmclean@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #3
Children’s Community Theatre Penguin Project®
DeKalb, IL
Contact:
Tracey Busby, Production Director: tbuz@comcast.net
Christie Malecki, Program Coordinator: cmalecki@niu.edu
Phone: 815 717-1874
Website
Facebook
Chapter #4
Lincoln Community Playhouse’s Penguin Project®
Lincoln, NE
Contact:
Morrie Enders, Executive Director and Production Director: morrieenders@gmail.com
menders@lincolnplayhouse.com
Phone: (402) 489-7529
Website
Facebook
Chapter #5
The Penguin Project® at Gettysburg Community Theatre
Gettysburg, PA
Contact:
Chad-Alan Carr, Executive Director and Production Director: chad@gettysburgcommunitytheatre.org
Phone: (717) 334-2692
Website
Facebook
Chapter #6
The Penguin Project® at Playhouse in the Park
Murray, KY
Contact:
Lisa Cope, Executive Director: playhouse@murray-kt.net
Holly Bloodworth, Production Director: holly.bloodworth@murray.kyschools.us
Phone: (270) 759-1752
Website
Facebook
Chapter #7
The Penguin Project® at Central Wisconsin Children’s Theatre
Wausau, WI
Contact:
Peg Pip Enberg, Administrator: peggiggles07@gmail.com
Julie Holridge, Production Director: juliemarieholridge@gmail.com
Phone: (715) 573-5563
Website
Facebook
Chapter #8
The Penguin Project® at Clark Youth Theatre
Tulsa, OK
Contact:
Tammy Slack, Program Coordinator: jsgoodlife@aol.com
Norah Sweeney, Production Director: norahsweeney@gmail.com
Phone: (918) 607-5625
Website
Facebook
Chapter #9
The Penguin Project® at Sun Prairie Civic Theatre
Sun Prairie, WI
Contact:
Betsy Wolfe, Program Director: Programdirector@penguinsofspct.com
Phone: (608) 345-6975
Jenni Freitag. Production Director: Freitag5578@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #10
The Penguin Project® at Tahlequah Community Playhouse
Tahlequah, OK
Contact:
Bryn Smith, Production Coordinator: bryn101@msn.com
Peggy Kaney, Production Director: pkaney@gmail.com
Phone: (918) 822-4440 
Website
Facebook
Chapter #11
The Penguin Project® of Muskegon Civic Theatre
Muskegon, MI
Contact:
Jason Bertoia, Managing Director: jbertoia@muskegoncivictheatre.org
Kirk Wahamaki, Artistic Director:
Phone: (231) 722-3852
Website
Facebook
Chapter #12
Champaign-Urbana Theatre Company’s Penguin Project ®
Champaign-Urbana, IL
Contact:
Kelly Nowlin, Theatre Manager and Program Coordinator: manager@cutheatreco.org
Phone: (217) 493-4939
Jackie Lowenstein, Production Director: Jaclyn.lowenstein@gmail.com
Phone: (512) 4172058 
Website
Chapter #13
The Penguin Project® of the Quad Cities
Rock Island, IL
Contact:
Jeff Coussens, Program Coordinator:jeffcoussens@augustana.edu
Dino Hayz, Production Co-Director: dinohazy@gmail.com
Tiana Garrison- Hayz, Production Co-Director: tinag143@yahoo.com
Phone: (309) 794-7000
Website
Facebook
Chapter #14
The Penguin Project® at Community Theatre League
Williamsport, PA
Contact:
Seth Sponhouse, Program Coordinator: ssponhouse@ctlshows.com
Phone: (570) 327-1720
Website
Facebook
Chapter #15
South Arkansas Arts Center’s Penguin Project ®
El Dorado, AR
Contact:
Laura Allen, Executive Director: laura@saac-arts.org
Phone: (870) 314-2452
Lynn Gunter, Production Director: lynngunter@live.com
Phone: (870) 814-0080
Website
Chapter #16
Golden Isles’ Penguin Project®
Brunswick, GA
Contact:
Heather Heath, Executive Director: executivedirector@goldenislesarts.org
Allyson Jackson: ajackson@jeckyllisland.com
Phone: (912) 262-6934
Website
Facebook
Chapter #17
Greenwood Community Theatre’s Penguin Project®
Greenwood, SC
Contact:
Stephen Gilbert, Executive Director an Program Coordinator: gctgwd@gmail.com
Ansley Keenan, Production Director: keenana@gwd50.org
Phone: (864) 229-5704
Website
Facebook
Chapter #18
The Penguin Project ® at Northern Starz Children’s Theatre
Ramsey, MN
Contact:
Rachel Bohnsack, Executive Director and Program Coordinator: rachel@northernstarz.org
Phone: (6120 669-7268
Website
Chapter #19
Sagebrush Penguin Project®
Elk City, OK
Contact:
Tiphani Currell, Program Coordinator and Production Director: tlch@cableone.net
Website
Facebook
Chapter #20
LMS Masque’s Penguin Project®
Battle Creek, MI
Contact:
Deanna Flora, Program Coordinator and Production Director: dflora@lakeviewspartans.org
Website
Chapter #21
The Penguin Project® of New Tampa
Tampa, FL
Contact:
Nora Paine, President of the Board & Production Coordinator: president@newtampaplayers.org
Website
Chapter #22
Wetumpka Depot Players’ Penguin Project®
Wetumpka, AL
Contact:
Kristy Meanor, Executive Director: kmeaner@wetumpkadepot.com
Website
Chapter #23
New Stage Players' Penguin Project®
South Sioux City, NE
Contact:
Kristy Tremayne, President, Board of Directors & Production Coordinator: kristytremayne@gmail.com
Website
Chapter #24
Theatre Lawrence Penguin Project®
Lawrence, KS
Contact:
Mary Doveton, Project Coordinator and Executive Director: mdoveton@theatrelawrence.com
Emily Giles, Program Coordinator:youth@theatrelawrence.com
Website
Chapter #25
The Penguin Project® of Sauk Valley
Dixon, IL
Contact:
Dawn Arndt, Liebedich143@hotmail.com
Website
Chapter #26
The Penguin Project® at Corsicana ISD
Corsicana, TX
Contact:
Cranston Dodds, Program Coordinator: cDodds@cisd.org
Elmer Avellaneda, Administrator: EAvellaneda@cisd.org
Website
Chapter #27
The Penguin Project® at La Cross Community Theatre
La Cross, WI
Contact:
Jase Sullivan - Producing Artistic Director:
Phone: (608) 784-9292 Ex 3
Website
Chapter #28
Kalamazoo Civic Theatre's Penguin Project®
Kalamazoo, MI
Contact: AnneMarie, Program Coordinator: AMiller@kazoocivic.com
Website
Chapter #29
Gina's Penguin Project® at the Averitt Center for the Arts
Statesboro, GA
Contact:
Robert Cottle, Executive Director: rcottle@averittcenterforthearts.org
Website
Chapter #30
Penguin Project® at at Whitaker Center for Science and the Arts
Harrisburg, PA
Contact:
Meghan Clark, COO: mclark@whitakercenter.org
Website
Chapter #31
Penguin Project® at the Playhouse
Des Moines, IA
Contact:
David Kirkpatrick, Executive Director: dkilpatrick@dmpalyhouse.com
Katy Merriman, Education Coordinator: kmerriman@dmplayhouse.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #32
Theatre Workshop of Owensboro's Penguin Project®
Owensboro, KY
Contact:
Jody Hulsey, Production Coordinator: kiwanisjody@gmail.com
Todd Reynolds, Production Coordinator: kiwanisjody@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #33
The Penguin Project ® at The Premiere Playhouse
Sioux Falls, SD
Contact:
Robin Byrne, Executive Director: robin@siouxfallstheatre.com
Alex Newcomb Weiland, Education Director: education@siouxfallstheatre.com
Website
Chapter #34
Tacoma Little Theatre's Penguin Project®
Tacoma, WA
Contact:
Chris Serface, Managing Artistic Director: chris@tacomalittletheatre.com
Website
Chapter #35
The Penguin Project® at Ann Arbor Civic Theatre
Ann Arbor, MI
Contact:
Caitlin Rowe, President, Board of Directors and Program Coordinator: manager@a2ct.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #36
Penguin Project® at Northern Starz Theatre - White Bear Lake
White Bear Lake, MN
Contact:
Rachel Bohnsack, Executive Director and Program Coordinator: rachel@northernstarz.org
Website
Chapter #37
Penguin Project® at Northern Starz Theatre - Ogilvie
Ogilvie, MN
Contact:
Rachel Bohnsack, Executive Director and Program Coordinator: rachel@northernstarz.org
Website
Chapter #38
Center Stage's Penguin Project®
Clute, TX
Contact:
Brazosport Center for the Arts and Sciences:
Website
Wesley Copeland, Executive Director
wcopeland@bcfas.org
Chapter #39
Rome Little Theatre’s Penguin Project®
Rome, GA
Contact:
Rome Little Theatre
Website
Chris Davidson
romelittletheatre@gmail.com
Chapter #40
The Penguin Project® at Apex Theatre Studio
St Augustine, FL
Contact:
Apex Theatre Studio
apextheatrejax@gmail.com
Ian Mairs
ianamairs@gmail.com
Chapter #41
FoCAL's Penguin Project®
Forsythe County, GA
Contact:
Dawn Phillips
DPhipps@forsyth.k12.ga.us
Website
Chapter #42
The Penguin Project® at Old Towne Playhouse
Traverse City, MI
Contact:
Old Towne Playhouse
Website
Melissa May
melissa@oldtowneplayhouse.com
Chapter #43
MLT's Penguin Project®
Murfreesboro, TN
Contact:
Murfreesboro Little Theatre
Website
Jamie Storvik – Program Coordinator and Production Director
jmstorvik@mltarts.com
Chapter #44
The Penguin Project® at Memorial Opera House
Valparaiso, IN
Contact:
Memorial Opera House
Website
Scot MacDonald - Executive Director
smacdonald@memorialoperahouse.com
Chapter #45
The Penguin Project ® at Clark Youth Theatre – Broken Arrow
Broken Arrow, OK
Contact:
Tammy Slack, Executive Director:
jsgoodlife@aol.com
Norah Sweeney, Production Director:
norahsweeney@gmail.com
Kim Vento, Director, Broken Arrow performing Arts Center:
kvento@baschools.org
Website
Chapter #46
The Penguin Project ® at Southwest ISD
San Antonio, TX
Contact:
Albrey Hogan, Project Coordinator and Executive Director of Special Education:
ahogan@swisd.net
Lloyd Verstuyft, Superintendent:
lverstuyft@swisd.net
Website
Chapter #47
The Penguin Project ® at Altoona Community Theatre
Altoona, PA
Contact:
Tara Enedy, Program Coordinator and Director of Operations:
tara@altoonacommunitytheatre.com
Website
Chapter #48
The Penguin Project ® The Penguin Project at Theatre Winter Haven
Winter Haven, FL
Contact:
Molly Judy, Education Director and Program Coordinator:
molly@theatrewinterhaven.com
Website
Chapter #49
Columbia Children’s Theatre’s The Penguin Project ®
Columbia, SC
Contact:
Larry Hembree, Executive Director:
lhembree@earthlink.net
Website
Chapter #50
The Penguin Project ® at BISD
Belton, TX
Contact:
Jennifer Ramirez, Program Coordinator and Executive Director of Special Programs:
jennifer.ramirez@bisd.net
Website
Chapter #51
The Penguin Project® of Flagler Playhouse
Bunnell, FL
Contact:
Jerri Berry, President of Flagler Playhouse:
president@flaglerplayhouse.com
Website
Facebook
Chapter #52
The Penguin Project at North Platte Community Playhouse
North Platte, NE
Contact:
Staysha Adams, Production Coordinator
sradams24@gmail.com
308-672-3524
Website
308-532-8559
Chapter #53
The Penguin Project at Manatee Performing Arts Center
Brandenton, FL
Contact:
Rick Kirby, Producing Artistic Director
artisticdirector@manateeperformingartscenter.com
941-749-1111 Ex. 107
Website
941-748-5878
Chapter #54
The Penguin Project at Rise Up Arts Alliance
Lancaster, OH
Contact:
Judith Cosgray, Executive Director
judithcosgray@riseupartsalliance.org